Skip To Content

Share the Light

Congratulations to this year's winning charities!

We are thrilled to announce that, from more than 600 entries in our annual Share the Light initiative Siloam Mission and Soup's On Steinbach have been chosen to receive a $3,500 donation from SCU!

Share the Light with those in need

Nominate a Manitoba-based charity to receive one of two $3,500 donations.

Every year at this time, SCU asks our members and Facebook followers to recognize local charities working in our community that make our communities a better, and more inclusive place for all.  And for whom, without their daily efforts and dedication, many individuals and families would be unable to meet basic daily needs, such as clothing, shelter, or food. 

Now you can show your support for these hard-working organizations by nominating them for our annual Share the Light charity recognition.

Fill out the contact form and nominate a local charity for an opportunity to be awarded one of two $3,500 donations. If the charity you nominated is chosen, your name will be entered to win an SCU prize pack valued at $250.

How to nominate a charity 

In your nomination, please tell us about the charity — who they serve, the focus of their work, and your reason why they should be chosen.

Please note that your charity must be a registered charitable organization based in Winnipeg or Southeastern Manitoba.

Nomination deadline

Share the Light runs from Monday, November 20, 2023, at 10:00 a.m. until Monday, December 4, 2023, at 10:00 a.m. CT

SCU will announce the two winning charities on or before December 18.

Review the contest rules and regulations for eligibility and full details.

Congratulations to our past winners!

In 2021, CanU Canada and Steinbach and Area Animal Rescue were awarded donations, and in 2022, our winners were Steinbach Community Outreach, and The Convalescent Home of Winnipeg. 

Congratulations, and thank you for the important work you’re doing in the community. In order to give other charities the opportunity to be chosen to receive a donation, these charities are not eligible for nomination this year.

Cookie Consent

We use cookies on our site to improve your experience.